Shunbun(vernal equinox) and Risshun(first day of spring)

In Japan, each of four seasons has traditionally been divided into six terms. A year is thus to consist of the twenty-four solar terms, among which risshun(first day of spring), shunbun(vernal equinox), geshi(summer solstice), risshu(beginning of autumn), and daikan(coldest season)are still often used to denote the change of the seasons.
According to the traditional Japanese calendar, the tern of seasons is called setsubun which literally means a division of seasons. However, these days it usually refers to the day before the beginning of the first days of spring.
Risshun is considered to herald the beginning of spring, and is the first of the twenty-four solar terms. This year risshun is February 4, and setsubun is February 3.
On the evening of setsubun there is a custom of throwing dried soybeans at home to drive away evil sprits called jaki or oni.
We would like to stamp out COVID-19 by chanting 'Oni wa soto! Fuku wa uchi!'(In with fortune! Out with the demon!)while throwing soybeans.